Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

HELP! - Accountant but not a CPA and below 85% average

mastersifumastersifu PhilippinesPosts: 3Member
Hi everyone,

I'm new here and would really appreciate help from you guys. I am an Manager here in the Phils. For almost 18 years, but I am not a CPA. The university I went to was under section B thus the need for me to get atleast 85% average in college. Mine was 2.47 or 84% :(

My husband has a PHD units and has almost 18 years experience as college professors. He also a licensed secondary teacher. But unfortunately, his occupation is not in the list.

Is there still a way for us to get a PR visa?

Thanks in advance for helping!

Comments

• fgsfgs Cooper Basin
    it doesnt matter whether you're CPA or not, what important is you satisfy the requirements of the assessing body and deemed skilled in your nominated occupation. Each occupation has its quota and Accountant is pretty competitive and the volume of applicants is very high. This will make it harder for you to be invited. The higher your score, the higher your chances to get invited. Migrating entails risk and guts. You never know your chances if you dont try.
  • mastersifumastersifu Philippines
    Thanks for your quick response. I consulted Respal in Makati about our case and they said that they only handle skilled migration. And if I will not meet the requirements they may not be able to be of help to me.

Do you suggest I go straight to the assessing body for general accountants?

Thank you!
  • fgsfgs Cooper Basin

Thanks for your quick response. I consulted Respal in Makati about our case and they said that they only handle skilled migration. And if I will not meet the requirements they may not be able to be of help to me.