Pinoy Australia Information Forum

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!


Random Members

  • Chaaaaarm
  • supremoibara
  • gwapita_me
  • kare2686
  • mikeemousee
  • VirgieG98
  • hifour
  • fyupuaojbz
  • Panorama1
  • Renato1980
  • Prestonnash
  • mzjhwztlph
  • kenneth_rona22
  • Tel
  • ohmaegee
Browse Members
To google officer. This is not a chatbox!

Members Online (16)


Top Posters
All time

Top Posters
This Week


Happy 2019 sa lahat! New update lang... we are planning to revamp the site in the 1st - 2nd quarter of this year, time to change the very old look ng site. Salamat sa lahat ng support, especially sa mga loyal na bumabalik at moderator na walang sawang sumusuporta sa site.

Room for Rent in Melbourne CBD Overlooking the Yarra River

CamilaCamila Melbourne CBDTotal Reaction Points: 0Member
Hello Kababayans and Melbournians,

About the Property:
It is a 2 bedroom flat with 1 bathroom and another extra 1 toilet.The apartment is fully furnished and has amazing views of the Yarra river. There is a pool, gym, Jacuzzi, steam and sauna that residents can use.

The room is fully furnished with a queen bed and a study table and chair. There is a small wardrobe in the bedroom. The bathroom is shared with me however there is also an extra toilet available.
Rent is $340/calendar week which is $1474.00 per month including gas, electricity, water & internet, own space in the pantry, storage space in the fridge/freezer.
Bond : two weeks rent ($680.00)
Minimum Stay: 3 months

About the Area:

The apartment complex is in Melbourne CBD in the Docklands/Southbank area. The complex is just 1 minute walk to the tram stop and still part of the free tram zone - tram 96, 12, 109, 70, 75 pass by this area. It is also just a 5 min walk to southern cross station. Furthermore, the complex is just 1 min walk to the DFO South Wharf, Crowne Casino, pubs, cafe and restaurants.

About Me:
I am single person looking for another person to share a flat.
I am neat and tidy (this is a very important quality that I look for in a flatmate). I like to keep the house presentable so I really value having a housemate who is considerate about the condition of common spaces e.g. kitchen, living room and toilets.
I respect other people's space I'm happy to go out for drinks and share meals but at the same time I like to just watch a movie at home and enjoy some quite time. On the other hand, I'm happy to show people around during weekends and my days off especially if you are new to Melbourne.
I value other people's privacy therefore I will always give a heads up to my flatmate if I have a friend coming over (which is very rare).

What I'm looking for:
Male, female, gay or lesbian, young and old are all welcome as long as they are able to pay the necessary rent in time, clean, tidy, respectful of others.I'm expecting someone who has the initiative to clean up after themselves and considerate to other's people's space and privacy (once a week sleepover of boyfriend or friend is fine but not more than that). If friends or family is visiting from overseas this is something we can discuss.

Inspection every weekend from 3PM to 6PM or Weekdays after 7PM and any time during Wednesday. Move in date: June 24 2018

Please feel free to message me if you have any questions.

reaction image 0LOL reaction image 0Awesome reaction image 0Informative reaction image 0Artistic Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
Sign In or Register to comment.

Latest 10 Posts

Blogs at PinoyAu - Source of Useful Tips and Guides for Pinoys in Australia

What's Going On?
Currently Active Users: 194 (16 members and 178 guest(s))
View Who's Online
Pinoy Australia Statistics
Pinoy Australia Statistics
Views: 17,757,261 , Members: 31,892 , Threads: 9,863 , Posts: 331,176
Welcome to our newest member(s) newhere, JDEDaniell, kylieleen123, jhay20, yaturper, [email protected]
Today's Birthdays
View Birthdays shaynetot, Mailieh, arpatsip, Johann329, masanza, GenevieSte, ErnestiArl, AvisMcCall, sammiesam, RaymonLuci, DebbieHopm, aishalange, nokman, NormaHislo, jaysoncb, lululucil, HalinaSale, ianjulesliu, tagabukid, EmanuelRob, KeishaGwin, reportrugby46, goalberet69, hockeyrecess8, adultorange1, neckhammer4, InesMinor, nylonbeat34, freezelaugh0, BbB1226, branchhead4, orhekiko, a_merc, AndraE8522, CharlieDun, arthy, Valentin70, FrancescaH, felipecatinoy, mlcntdee, Vania97I83, emcee0828, Pilar6331, Andy45, PatsyQbn1, NorrisMiln, jeandiane24

New SimplyStall Mobile App!

Hi everyone!

I'm very happy to announce PinoyAu Forum's new app called "SimplyStall" . It's a new Gumtree like service for Pinoys in Australia but in a way better!

So if you have any items just collecting dust? Why not convert it to cash?

If you are selling new items or products or wish to give an item away for free then this might be a good avenue for you.

This project is a new initiative to unify and have a common portal for Pinoys in Australia to sell and share stuffs.

It's now available on Google Play and Apple App Store.

Please do try it out. I'd appreciate if you can help me spread the good news and start selling your old or new stuffs.

Android Ios
(click X on the upper right corner or click outside this box to close)