Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

For Therapists (PT and OT) and Nurses

gomez09gomez09 GeorgetownPosts: 49Member
edited February 2013 in Working and skilled visas
I found a promising career in Australia if you are a therapist (PT or OT) or nurse.
I am a physical therapist and a nurse (doctor of nursing practice) and currently working here in Libya, waiting for my visa grant (190, WA). I was accepted as a Nurse Educator in Pilbarra. While waiting, I am doing my studies in OSTEOPATHY. Being an OSTEOPATH is a very in demand skill/job in AU. This field/degree is accepted and recognized in Australia (Australia Osteopathic Association). An OSTEOPATH can have a private practice or be employed in a healthcare facility.

We are qualified to take the DO (Doctor of Osteopathy) or MScAT (Master of Science in Athletic Therapy). This is a combination of online and blended (on campus) degree offered by National University of Medical Sciences in Spain and Canada. It will take 1-2 yrs for the DO and maybe 1 year or less for the MScAT. - OR-

FOR NURSES: WE CAN TAKE THE DO(MP) Diploma in Osteophatic Manual Practice!!! can be completed from 4 to 9 months by the National Academy of Osteopathy. Manual osteopathy is the fastest growing health professions and NAO graduates are some of the most successful osteopaths. The average annual income of manual osteopaths is approximately $90,000; while hourly salary is about $30 to $40 per hour (very similar to chiropractors). Almost all insurers (95%) accept the DO(MP) offered by NAO as it is an approved Canadian diploma. Less than 5% of insurers have other conditions; the main one being that they pay only for osteopathic treatment when performed by a Doctor of Osteopathic medicine.