Pinoy Australia Information Forum

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Random Members
(31153)

  • maycruz
  • forbeslily
  • sanjay7447
  • rough90
  • jjap
  • gabbieam
  • sophiabela06
  • alona1993
  • kmay_rp
  • redranger
  • dhang1474
  • Jesuschrist
  • Beverlysubol
  • reetch
  • lhenblucanas
Browse Members
To google officer. This is not a chatbox!

Members Online (20)

AdminaJeffAkoSiStrawhatbob88bpgamerslobbycres_roddatch29dhey_almightyevievaskHappyChoicehmacaraniagimauireneskyjon1101akayenzkyleadmeOzyCebuanopatotoyshurorospencer0731

Top Posters
All time

Top Posters
This Week

Advertisement:

Do you wish to engage a migration agent but it's just to costly? Visa Consort understands your situation and came up with a special year end offer exclusive to all Pinoy AU members! Check our here for more info

Looking for room for rent in Sydney

rmvictoriarmvictoria Total Reaction Points: 0Member
Hello everyone. My friend and I are moving to Sydney on January 11 and we looking for a room. Preferably near CBD or any train station.
reaction image 0LOL reaction image 0Awesome reaction image 0Informative reaction image 0Artistic Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Comments

  • francolipinofrancolipino Sydney- AmbarvaleTotal Reaction Points: 0Member
    Posts: 24
    Hi, We are a French / Filipina Australian Family in Campbelltown:

    Room studio approximately 56m2

    Private toilet, private shower, private washing machine, private kitchen. - Students only.

    A$230/week - Utilities included as well as SUPERFAST UNLIMITED NBN INTERNET


    - 1 Studio/ROOM (fully furnished)

    - For 1 or 2 student(s) (best mates or couple) to share.

    - Great place to study & live.


    - Located in Ambarvale in front of a reserve - nice, safe & quiet place to live & relax / Sydney south west

    - Near UNIVERSITY, Tafe,and 2 teaching hospitals @ Campbelltown.


    We have experience in hosting short and long terms stay, including students attending the local University, including few doctors and nurses students attending Campbelltown public Hospitals for training or on rotation.


    - The room has:

    - Own toilet

    - Own shower

    - Own laundry

    - Own kitchen- fully equiped

    All outside the room.


    The bedroom will comprise:

    - Either 1 or 2 single beds or if there is a couple, a queen size bed,

    - A study desks with comfy chairs and lights,

    - Bedside tables with lamp,

    - Powerfull electric fans,

    - A new printer.

    - An Airconditionning unit ,

    - A table & chairs,

    - 5 drawers large tallboy,

    - 1 x three doors cupboard.

    - 1 x two doors cupboard


    Your wc, shower, laundry (washing machine) & kitchen (fully equiped )- coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, double sink, 4 gas burners stove- normal size, 1 large gas burner,electric grill, mini pancake plate, all cutleries, boards, plates, bowls,pots, pans, a radio etc...led lights for night time atmosphere.) are just outside the bedroom.


    Unlimited NBN superfast wireless Internet access included in the rental.


    We have a large paved backyard with a large guava tree providing plenty of shade and cooler area during sunny days. Our backyard is private and quiet. You are welcome to use the many outdoors furnitures, tables chairs, recliners, long chairs to relax. We have a nice little side garden and you are welcome to walk around and use the kitchen herbs growing there for your cooking. At night the many tree lights do provide a nice relaxing atmosphere.


    Security wise :

    - We do have guard dogs.

    - Alarm systems

    - CCTV

    - Smoke detectors in all room

    - Fire extinguisher around the house

    - Fire blanket in kitchen


    We have spaces for cars at the front of the house and we have 24/7 monitored CCTV and alarm systems for safety and insurance purpose.


    Bus stop is about 150 meters from our home, it will take you about 15 minutes to reach the UNIVERSITY & Tafe, about 12minutes to reach Campbelltown trains/buses station, about 5 minutes to the 2 teaching hospitals (or about 15 minutes walk), 5 minutes bus ride to the MEGA shopping centre "Macarthur square". We are via train about 45 minutes from Sydney CBD, 80 minutes to the blue mountains, and via bus ride (bus 887) about 55 minutes to Wollongong University. We have local shops near the house (5 minutes walk) tavern, bottle shop, supermarket Aldi, tabacco shop, hairdresser, small kind of stationaries/newsagent shop, petrol station, 3 high schools, 2 primary school, 3 pre-school centres, take away shop. Our house is opposite the local reserve, where you will be able to chill out, enjoy watching the local wild life etc...


    1 person $230 or 2 persons $290/week - ( equivalent to only $145/person/week). minimum 6 months -
    reaction image 0LOL reaction image 0Awesome reaction image 0Informative reaction image 0Artistic Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
  • arlene5781arlene5781 North RydeTotal Reaction Points: 12Member
    Posts: 334
    We have a room available on Dec 22nd for rent in our brand new double storey home at Edmonson Park.
    Female only 160 single per week all inclusive with utilities and NBN internet. Room comes with ducted cooling/heating airconditioning room, queen size bed, side table, lampshade and built-in-robe.

    5-10 min walk to bus stop. 10-15 mins walk to train station.. Direct line going to city 40 mins travel.

    Pls send me a PM or sms mobile no. 0413388080.
    Occupation - 263111 (Computer Network and Systems
    Engineer)

    5 April 2012-ACS Submitted
    14 May 2012-ACS Positive
    25 May 2013-Finally IELTS all band 6 na, maraming salamat po Lord
    18 June 2013- EOI Lodge
    5 Aug 2013 - Invited
    6 Aug 2013 - Lodged Visa 189 thank you so much Lord!
    14 Aug 2013 - Applied NBI
    26 Sep 2013 - CO Allocated (GSM Brisbane Team 33)
    walang sawa pagpapasalamat oh Lord
    30 Sep 2013 - Medical and PCC
    1 Oct 2013 - NBI uploaded
    4 Oct 2013 - Medical uploaded
    7 Oct 2013 - No further medical required
    21 Oct 2013 - SGCOC Collection/Uploaded
    25 Oct 2013 - VISA GRANT! Salamat po Lord!
    26 May 2014 - Sydney Arrival
    2 Oct 2014 - IED

    God indeed has a perfect timing
    reaction image 0LOL reaction image 0Awesome reaction image 0Informative reaction image 0Artistic Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
  • mmlazartemmlazarte SydneyTotal Reaction Points: 1Member
    Posts: 49
    Hi. We have 2 rooms available in Epping, 5 minutes walk to the train station and bus stops. Close to shops as well. Has 2 train lines going to the city, very convenient location. 1 room is bigger, masters bedroom size.. available for sharing or single occupant so all up to you since dalawa bakante
    reaction image 0LOL reaction image 0Awesome reaction image 0Informative reaction image 0Artistic Share on Facebook Share on Twitter
Sign In or Register to comment.

Latest 10 Posts

New SimplyStall Mobile App!

Hi everyone!

I'm very happy to announce PinoyAu Forum's new app called "SimplyStall" . It's a new Gumtree like service for Pinoys in Australia but in a way better!

So if you have any items just collecting dust? Why not convert it to cash?

If you are selling new items or products or wish to give an item away for free then this might be a good avenue for you.

This project is a new initiative to unify and have a common portal for Pinoys in Australia to sell and share stuffs.

It's now available on Google Play and Apple App Store.

Please do try it out. I'd appreciate if you can help me spread the good news and start selling your old or new stuffs.

Android Ios
(click X on the upper right corner or click outside this box to close)