Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

NEWBIE HERE. HELP ON VISA 489 / GETTING A JOB / STEP BY STEP

entoyskientoyski MandaluyongPosts: 6Member
Good day everyone,

Here's my current situation. I have an aunt living in Goulburn NSW who's about to get their PR approved (hopefully) by next year around June/July by 2016. My Aunt pm'd me about sponsorship and migrating/working in Australia. I suddenly have a hyperactive reaction about this plan because for once in my life I finally have a plan for my life. I got so excited and hyped up that I always stay late at night searching about working abroad and all those stuffs. I've done my research on visa's and all and finally landed on this helpful page.

To give you a background about my self. I'm a graduate of Biology major in Marine Biology since 2011. Mainly this type of education will land you on a job like research institutions or a teaching career. Unfortunately as we all know its hard to find a course-related job here in our country. So I worked as a call center agent for the last 4 and a half year trying to figure out what to do with my life. Then early this year I have finally decided to get back on track and work on my field which is a Marine Biologist. I applied in DENR and luckily got hired as Extension Officer but just for six months contract which will end this 30th of December.

To sum it up, my qualification would be;

* currently 27 years old
* Graduate of Biology(Marine Biology)
* 4 years work experience on Customer Service under different accounts
-British Telecom Account (billing officer) -phones
-eBay US and eBay Australia -phones, emails, chat
-Telstra Account (Billing Officer) - phones, emails
* Extension Officer
- for Mangrove Rehab Project
*PADI open water diver