Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Filipino Teachers in Australia

Comments

• pc3pc3 Perth
    @sunflower hi sunflower.. can i clarify my concern similar to this thread. I am studying towards an ECE degree which is ACEQA approved in AU but my bachelor's degree is a non-teaching degree from PH and I don't have any work exp. as a teacher. After I finsih my course can I apply directly for an assessment for migration to apply for a visa 189 even if I do not have any work exp and I have a non-teaching bachelor's?This is also considering if I get 60 points or more to lodge. Thanks

SVP 573 (Masters Degree in Proj Mgmt) ECU Perth
    2015 Timeline:
    October 10 - Inquiry at IDP (Cebu)
    October 10-22 - Self review IELTS
    October 23 - Submitted application form and reqts. to IDP
    except IELTS
    October 24 - IELTS Exams
    November 6 - IELTS RESULTS (PASSED)
    November 12 - Submitted IELTS results to IDP
    November 16-25 - Waiting for offer letter from ECU through IDP
    -Follow up IDP (No feedback from ECU)
    -I was told by my counselor 3-4 times that
    application was sent and have to wait for ECU.
    -Checked ECU online tracker and application
    shows "no records"
    Nov 23 - Medicals at NHSI Cebu
    Nov 25 - Looked for a new IDP counselor. Counselor was away.
    Nov 26 - Complained to a different IDP counselor & found out
    my application was not yet submitted to university by
    my previous counselor.
    Nov 27 - I called AMS and submitted a new application.
    - Received acknowledgement email from ECU.
    Nov 30 - Long distance call from ECU Representative confirming my final agency of choice (IDP or AMS)
    Dec 1 - Nominated AMS and AMS emailed ECU.
    - Checked ECU online tracker and found my name on their
    records (YEY)