Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Non nursing graduate thinking of studying nursing in oz

mufasaamufasaa talisayPosts: 6Member
I finished a degree in English in Philippines but my first course in college is nursing but only finished 2 years of it. I am planning on getting a student visa but I wanted to finish my nursing in Aust instead but an education agent told me that its possible I can be on a student visa but the course will be pre elem education but possibility I can shift to the schools diploma of nursing...I am seeking for advise on the appropriate course I can take that is still related to nursing. I am still weighing my options. Thank you.

Comments

• atheleneathelene Brisbane
    If I may ask, what made you decide to shift to an English major instead of finishing Nursing?

I think most education agents will make suggestions based on the undergrad degrees you've completed to ensure that you do get the student visa. If you intend to really pursue Nursing, it would be a waste of time and money to study education only to shift to Nursing (which is what you did in your undergrad). I think it might be better to just go straight to apply for a Nursing program in AU, explaining that you wish to continue your Nursing studies but in AU instead of the Philippines.

232111 (Architect) | Current points: 65

30-01-2018 Applied for student visa (MArchSci), offshore application.
    11-08-2020 Applied for student visa (PhD), onshore application.
    28-02-2022 Submitted application to AACA for skills assessment (OQA Stage 1)
    27-05-2022 Received skills assessment outcome (Suitable/Positive)
    Next steps: PTE exam

• mufasaamufasaa talisay
    @athelene it was a family decision but someone is sponsoring my studies but they want me to take nursing instead