Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

What's the best state with the most IT jobs?

Hi mga kabayan,

I'm new here so I apologize for the early intrusion with some concerns about my planned application.

My background:
- I have been a Release Engineer for 3 years and a DevOps Engineer for 1 year...I believe that I fall under the Software Engineer ANZCSO classification based on their disc
- I have a gf that I plan to marry before applying. I don't know if this is the best move, but I hear it's better than if I go apply without her
- I'm currently 25 years old

Based on how I understood and used the points calculator, subclass 189 will only merit me 60 points. The current requirement is 65 so I thought of subclass 489.

Considering the stories I've heard of how hard it is to land a job in Australia, I'd like to know beforehand if there is a preferable state under the subclass 489 pathway that I should apply for as an IT professional.

Thanks in advance! :)

Comments

• cyborg5cyborg5 Australia
    190 can get you 60+5.
    Not sure how you came up with your calculation as you didn't provide a breakdown, but if you can, try maximising English to 20 pts.

65 gets you in the game but the cutoff of 261313 is 70-75 , kindly verify latest round. Meaning it will take ages for you to get invitation if ever.

The flower that blooms in adversity, is the most rare and beautiful.

• robertkingrobertking QC
    @cyborg5 hmmm quick question...do I need a job offer for 190/489?
  • magueromaguero Adelaide
    edited January 2019