Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Negative Assessment

Good day to all.
I want to share my experience in applying for Skills Assessment.

Nominated Occupation: Quality Assurance Manager (ANZSCO Code: 139914)
Assessing Body: VETASSESS

I am a Quality Control Engineer working in Dubai for 12 years. The company I'm working for is engaged in the manufacture and fabrication of aluminium and steel roofing and cladding building systems including provision of associated fitting and accessories AND manufacture of fire retardant insulated panels and accessories.

I opted for the above occupation since I deemed it near/related to my work experience even though I am not a manager. I got a NEGATIVE skills assessment outcome from VETASSESS stating that "there was no evidence to demonstrate that you were responsible for the development or determination of such quality processes across the company at managerial level. Therefore, your tasks performed cannot be considered relevant to the nominated occupation as described in ANZSCO. A negative outcome has been determined on this basis."

Questions I would like to ask are the following:
1. Did I make the wrong choice in applying for the said occupation?
2. Considering my experience in the field of QA/QC, what would be the suitable occupation that I should apply for?
3. Should I opt for another occupation, can I go for another assessment either on the same assessing body or another (i.e. EA)?
4. Should I continue applying on my own or should I seek an immigration agent?
5. Should I continue applying at all or end my journey going to OZ?

Thanks for those who will reply.

Comments

• fgsfgs Cooper Basin