Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

OBA vs Bachelor's

RaejiRaeji SydneyPosts: 29Member

Hello po sa mga aussie nurses. I am currently a first yr nursing student here in Sydney. I am thinking of doing OBA po to save time and money. Because the tuition here is no joke talaga. 😭 I am looking for other options na may pathway to PR if ever man po na mag decide ako to give up my bachelor's. What do you Suggest that I do po, aside sa OBA and Bachelor? Thank you po.

Comments

• cuccicucci NSW

@Raeji said:
    Hello po sa mga aussie nurses. I am currently a first yr nursing student here in Sydney. I am thinking of doing OBA po to save time and money. Because the tuition here is no joke talaga. 😭 I am looking for other options na may pathway to PR if ever man po na mag decide ako to give up my bachelor's. What do you Suggest that I do po, aside sa OBA and Bachelor? Thank you po.

Are you an RN registered with PRC or another registration authority and with at least 450 hours of nursing experience within the last 5 years? If not then you cannot be referred to OBA and will have to undergo the bachelors program to be a nurse here in Au.

++++++++++++++++++++++++
    07.2016 | IELTS
    01.2017 | Applied to AHPRA
    04.2017 | received Letter of Referral
    09.2017 | finished BP
    11.2017 | AHPRA Registration / Employment Offer
    12.2017 | Lodged 457 Visa Application (onshore) / ANMAC Assessment
    01.2018 | 457 Visa granted / Received positive ANMAC Assessment / Submitted EOI

04.11.2019 | Received Employer Nomination
    04.26.2019 | Submitted Visa application (186 DE)
    05.06.2019 | CO contact for medical exams
    05.09.2019 | Visa Granted (186 DE)

17.09.2021 | Application for Citizenship
    21.03.2022 | Citizenship exam, interview and approval