Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Aged Care Training in PH to be deployed in Australia. Is this a favorable opportunity?

Hello everyone, I am a Registered Nurse and planning to explore aged care worker. My ultimate goal is to migrate in Australia permanently and be a citizen.

Now, there is an opportunity here in the Philippines where you can undergo a 3-month training program for aged care. Afterward, you will be sent to a regional area in Australia for an additional almost a month training, and an agency will help you find an employer in aged care facilities in Australia. There is a fee for this training, which is Php 27k and includes IELTS review and exam. They will also assist you in processing your training visa at their expense. Some individuals have already gone through this program earlier this year, and initially, they only had to pay for the IELTS and medical fees. However, there is a 4-year bond involved. The pay is on above average industry standard, and there is accommodation and transportation service provided to the facility, but this is deducted from your salary.

Is this a good opportunity to consider?

Is the 4-year bond worth it, especially considering that you can apply for Permanent Residency (PR) under the 491 visa category for occupation Registered Nurse (Aged Care) – ANZSCO 254412 in the 2nd year to gain experience for skill assessment, but you will still be employed by them in the 3rd and 4th year?

If not, you will need to pay almost Php1.5 million (as stated in the training contract) for the expenses they covered.

Comments

• whimpeewhimpee Posts: 419Member

Why not try to apply for skilled migration directly instead? Your occupation is in the priority list so expected na mabilis lang ang grant. That way, you're not tied to an employer.