Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Australian Computer Society Skills Application

Comments

• twickn29zerotwickn29zero Manila

@twickn29zero said:
    Hello po sa lahat. My family and I is planning to move in Australia. I am a graduate of BSIT wayback 2005 and started my IT career as IT Helpdesk (all around internal IT), application support, System Engineer/Administrator. I am 35 yrs old and have more than 10yrs IT experience in the industry. I have consulted 2 migration agent (MA) by providing my CV and they closest role for me is Computer Network and System Engineer. Apart from that, they have given their assessment from what I have provided and gave different results. I got 70pts and the other agent gave me 85 which of course i think is just a ball park figures since no ACS yet and I haven’t taken the English test.

Maybe some of you here had the experience in the past. Both of the MA is leaning towards 189 Visa.

1. What are the important documents to prepare for ACS assessment?
    2. Do I need to take the English test first and submit it as well to ACS?
    3. What is the expected or required passing mark for the Computer Network and System Engineer Role?
    4. How high or how low are the chances of nailing that job when you moved to Australia?
    5. What are other things to do or consider to gain additional points?

We still don’t have a decision yet if we will course through our application via MA or we will do it on our own.

P.S. I used to have a temporary working visa 400 as I was assigned for a couple of months in Adelaide and tourist visa.

Hoping that you guys can shed your inputs regarding this matter.

Thank you and good luck sa atin lahat dito!

We are on the same code. Hope this helps: