Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

[2021] IT Software Engineer - Ideal Visa to apply for given COVID

iarc20iarc20 PhilippinesPosts: 4Member

Hi Migrants, and co-Hopefuls,

Happy New Year! I'm planning for a big step in my career this year.

I am a Software Engineer for more than 7 years now, & single. I've relatives in Aus but not a first-hand relationship (Uncle and second cousins).
I am looking forward to migrate to Australia for a better future.

I have read through posts/news that:

• the Australian borders are recently closed and most likely to reopen late 2021
  • Student Visa can be processed faster (but given closed borders may be online study for now)
  • changes for state nomination require stay in Australia for X months. I think this is for 190/491.

My points test result return 75/85.
There are indeed challenges but I believe it is never too late for a big step.

Can anyone help advice which visa is best to plan and/or apply for these days? Visas for student (Student Visa), Skilled Visa189/190/491 are those that I understand are available.

Thank you in advance. Keep safe All.

Comments

• cyborg5cyborg5 Australia

For me, ive always thought to aim for maximum flexibility of 189 ( no restriction), then if needed more points 190 ( restricted to nominating state for 2 years)

The flower that blooms in adversity, is the most rare and beautiful.

• iarc20iarc20 Philippines

Thank you for sharing your thoughts @cyborg5.

• RheaMARN1171933RheaMARN1171933 Posts: 2,692Member, Administrator, Moderator