Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Need advise:

thrillseekerthrillseeker SydneyPosts: 19Member
edited February 2013 in Working in Australia
Good afternoon sa inyo. My GF and I had our visa approved and we're on our way to Sydney this Mar20th. Now the biggest question in my life is that I am an undergrad although I managed to work my way up here in the Philippines in both Banking and IT field. Kinakabahan ako how my life will turn out in AU.

We applied for a Student Visa and si GF ang unang mag aaral. Then I wias included as a DeFacto partner.

Here's our plan;

1. GF to study/part-time work
2. work myself to death to pay up the bills and support ourselves ;)
3. become PR (eventually)

Here are a few questions that I hope someone will be able to help me;

1. Will I find work? with just my work experience in the PH?
2. Do you think I can support myself as well to study at the same time with my GF? Or should I just let her finish first then I'll enroll eventually?
3. Will we make it? (LOL)

Maraming salamat po.

Comments

• lizlizlizliz Quezon City
    @thrillseeker

Hi thrillseeker.. :) kaya naman makasupport as long as hindi lang talaga mapili sa work.. :) ano course ng gf mo? :)
  • thrillseekerthrillseeker Sydney
    Management yung kukunin nya pagdating sa AU. Hanggang ngayon, hindi pa nagssink in sa kin eh. I've established a life here in the PH but i know I can make it more successful if I'll be in AU. Kasi kung kaya naman magwork & study at the same time, gagawin ko na para masave ko yung years na hihintayin ko pang makatapos si Gf.
  • LokiJrLokiJr Quezon City
    edited February 2013