Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Applying for universities

I'm a grade 12 undergrad right now but will graduate this coming March 2020. I just want to know if i have to apply for universities before i go to australia or after arriving there and if i should start college there or start here in the philippines and continue in australia.

Comments

• atheleneathelene Brisbane

@rhay said:
    I'm a grade 12 undergrad right now but will graduate this coming March 2020. I just want to know if i have to apply for universities before i go to australia or after arriving there and if i should start college there or start here in the philippines and continue in australia.

Hi rhay. When are you planning to start your uni study in Australia? Semester 1 2021? If you're coming here to study at university, you'll need a student visa to enter Australia. To get a student visa, you'll need to be enrolled already at the university (meaning you've already paid your first semester tuition fee), so you do need to apply for university way before you go to Australia.

To answer your second question, it depends on you. If the Australian university that has your chosen program allows for Semester 2 entry (meaning your studies start in Semester 2, which is around July/August), you could start your studies next year. If they only allow Semester 1 entry, you'll have to wait until 2021 to start the program. Deciding whether to start your studies in Australia or Philippines can be influenced by a lot of factors, mainly cost because uni tuition is very expensive, as is the living costs.