Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Student visa to 485 Temporary Grad Work Visa

coleencoleen MandaluyongPosts: 4Member
Hi! Hoping that anyone of you might have some answers to my inquiries:

If I am an International Student who has completed a 2-yr. course in AU and lodged an application for a 485 visa, I understand a Bridging Visa will be granted because it takes 12 months to process 485 Grad. Work Visa:

1. Will I be able to work under a bridging visa granted to 485 applicants? Full-time or part-time?
2. If my kids in primary school are with me in AU, will they be able to study under that bridging visa?

Thank you po!

Comments

• danyan2001usdanyan2001us Melbourne, Australia
    @Coleen..bridging visa A will allow you to work full time...

primary applicant- wife
    arrived melbourne- July 28, 2010

• iamjiniamjin Sydney
    hello po
    my curious question lng ako regarding temporary grad work visa. is this visa only for those students who are taking bachelors and masters? my brother is currently taking a diploma course and we are wondering what's next after he finishes his course.

his course is currently not in the CSOL or SOL list. any thoughts on this matter?

thanks
  • agentKamsagentKams Toowoomba
    @iamjin hi, as far as i know, this visa are for those who have completed their degree in accordance with the Australian study requirement. To quote from the DIBP website:

The Australian study requirement
    In the six months before you apply, you must meet the Australian study requirement. You meet this requirement if you can satisfy us that you have completed one or more degrees, diplomas or trade qualifications for award by an Australian educational institution as a result of a course(s):