Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

PR OR STUDENT VISA

Hello everyone! I'm new at this po and i am really looking forward for answers, thank you in advance!

Comments

• AnikaAnika Posts: 3Member

I am a senior hs teacher here in the PH and I am thinking of going to AU.
    Any suggestions on how should I proceed? I have 1 year experience so far.
    What would be the best visa for entry? Student? or should I wait for 2 more years of experience to directly aim for PR?

• lunarcatlunarcat Posts: 376Member

@Anika said:
    What would be the best visa for entry? Student? or should I wait for 2 more years of experience to directly aim for PR?

Hi, you can check your eligibility kong saan ka pwedi na PR visa through this link:

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/permanent-resident/visa-options

For PR visa it is skilled migration, meaning it requires enough skills for these visas but according to you, you only have a year experience.

Anika

ANZSCO 261111 ICT Business Analyst | 189 - 75 | 190 (NSW) - 80 | 419 (NSW) - 90
    Oct 2019 - Started my journey to πŸ‡¦πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί as a SV holder (Diploma and Adv. diploma of IT)
    Feb 2020 - Arrived in Au - Thank you Lord!
    Oct 2022 - Granted Visa TSS 482 (Medium stream)
    Jun 2023 - Start of my PR journey (Thank you, Lord para sa biyaya and opportunity!)
    15 June 2023 - Consulted IMES and Immi Visa
    22 June 2023 - Submitted all documents for ACS Skills Assessment
    05 July 2023 - Submitted additional doco to IMES
    27 July 2023 - Lodged ACS Assessment
    08 Sept 2023 - PTE (Proficient)
    25 Oct 2023 - Received ACS positive result after 13 weeks
    27 Oct 2023 - EOI Lodgement
    30 Oct 2023 - Corrected EOI for work experience claimed points
    --Waiting for pre-invite--