Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

1.5 Years of School Duration

thatbadguythatbadguy SydneyPosts: 147Member
Hi guys.

I just want to ask for some guidance and opinion. I'm a licensed Electrical Engineer here in the Philippines, been working for 3 years and I want to take a diploma course at TAFE Queensland. When I looked at the school duration, it states that it will take 1.5 years only. My problem is, I need to take a two-year course in order for me to gain points when I apply for a permanent resident visa. May two-year course naman sa TAFE pero I really want this course because it will be helpful in my career in the future. Gusto ko din sa TAFE kasi hands on (which is important in my field) compared to taking masters in a uni which is mostly teaching theory. Anong gagawin ko guys? Any opinion?

Anyways, early 2017 pa naman yung plano kong intake.

Thanks!

Comments

• Xiaomau82Xiaomau82 Singapore
    Hi guys.

I just want to ask for some guidance and opinion. I'm a licensed Electrical Engineer here in the Philippines, been working for 3 years and I want to take a diploma course at TAFE Queensland. When I looked at the school duration, it states that it will take 1.5 years only. My problem is, I need to take a two-year course in order for me to gain points when I apply for a permanent resident visa. May two-year course naman sa TAFE pero I really want this course because it will be helpful in my career in the future. Gusto ko din sa TAFE kasi hands on (which is important in my field) compared to taking masters in a uni which is mostly teaching theory. Anong gagawin ko guys? Any opinion?

Anyways, early 2017 pa naman yung plano kong intake.

Thanks!

wont u qualify without claiming points for the Australian study since electrical engr ka namn.