Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Subclass 300 for Prospective Marriage Questions

lulu1118lulu1118 SydneyPosts: 58Member
edited October 2012 in Family and Partner Visas
Good day! based from the threads that I was reading I'm not really sure if anyone can help me with my little problem.
So I'm a graduate of Sports Science under the college of rehabilitation sci in UST with a one year experience. I pursued Medicine here in the Philippines but decided not to continue it anymore bec of financial and family problems. I was thinking of taking up dental hygiene in NU hoping that it will benefit me once my fiancée, who is already based in Sydney Asutralia and I processed the papers for prospective marriage subclass 300.
My question is: will the course dental hygienie benefit me from getting a work once I get in Australia?
Hoping to hear anyone's opinion. Thank you and good day again. :)

Comments

• lock_code2004lock_code2004 Perth
    Hi @lulu1118.. welcome to the forum..

the best place to start is to read the SOL/CSOL.
    Here is the link: http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/sol/

SOL- Skilled Occupation List
    CSOL - Consolidated Sponsored Occupation List

these lists are update every year to reflect skills shortage/in-demand in australia..

Sep 24, 2011 - IELTS (L-8 R-8 W-8 S-7.5 : OBS-8)
    Jan 04, 2012 - EA application submitted | Feb 23, 2012 - EA assessment result (IE ANZSCO 233511)
    May 8, 2012 - Lodged GSM 175 online application | June 4, 2012 - CO Allocated
    June 22, 2012 - Medicals Finalized | Aug 30, 2012 - PCCs Completed (PH, UAE, USA)
    Sep 3, 2012 - Visa Granted (IED Jun 11, 2013) Thank You Lord!
    Oct 16-28, 2012 - Initial Entry Completed - Sydney
    July 28, 2013 - Final move to Perth