Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

TOURIST VISA & PHIL IMMIGRATION OFFICER HELP

jackyjames_09jackyjames_09 MakatiPosts: 23Member
edited January 2012 in Other Migration Topic
hi sisses! I'm a newbie here.
My tourist visa subclass 676 has just been granted and a perfect gift for my birthday, it arrived exactly on my birthday;) It's going to be a short stay, like 3 months and spend it all with my fiance and his family. My flight is on Feb 7, I'm excited, happy and...nervous!
YES! Nervous.. I've been reading alot about IMMIGRATION OFFICER here in Philippines. =/ In summary, they are very strict especially to tourist visa holder. I'm worried also coz I'm unemployed. I can only give my PRC / Postal ID to them as an alternative to COMPANY ID. What are the documents that i need to present for me to be able to pass it? I'm planning to have 8000 pesos show money, i have my ATM card too - BPI, invitation letter from my fiance, statutory declaration that my fiance can support me, address-contact number-work-company infos of my fiance. WHAT ELSE DO YOU THINK IS I NEED TO PRESENT? I'm shy also that I'll put NIL or nothing on my EMBARKATION CARD.
here's a link about immigration officers that ask "lagay or padulas" as we called it http://www.philippines-travel-guide.com/philippine-immigration-departure-requirements.html lalo akong kinabahan.
SHARE YOU EXPERIENCE PO! SALAMAT PO.

Comments

• tootzkietootzkie Sydney
    edited January 2012
    @jackyjames_09

Don't do the padulas. Baka lalo kang magkaproblema dyan.