Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

SKILLS ASSESSMENT DILEMMA

Hi guys really need your help. Im an architect, and my previous employment was all around, from supervision, to designing and planning, construction estimates, preparations of docs for building permit. And now im a freelancer, doing both design and construction (small scale, mostly renovation works). My dilemma now is i dont know as to what occupation under vetassess should i want to get assessed to a sure positive assessment. Architectural draftsperson, Architectural technician, or construction project manager?
Im now 28, with around 5 years of experience, 7 if we count my apprenticeship. I tried the calculator, and i really have low points around 65 (just assumption considering that vetassess provides the points for employment years and academic)

Im really lost and dont know how to proceed. Should i do student visa nalang? Hope someone can really enlighten me. Thank you guys

Comments

• atheleneathelene Brisbane
    edited October 2022

@Jaypitz08 said:
    Hi guys really need your help. Im an architect, and my previous employment was all around, from supervision, to designing and planning, construction estimates, preparations of docs for building permit. And now im a freelancer, doing both design and construction (small scale, mostly renovation works). My dilemma now is i dont know as to what occupation under vetassess should i want to get assessed to a sure positive assessment. Architectural draftsperson, Architectural technician, or construction project manager?
    Im now 28, with around 5 years of experience, 7 if we count my apprenticeship. I tried the calculator, and i really have low points around 65 (just assumption considering that vetassess provides the points for employment years and academic)