Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Pre-Processing Questions

cgmcgm MelbournePosts: 212Member
Hi Po,

Mabuhay po ang site na ito! I have been reading through this forum for the past few days and it gets kinda addictive with the kind of first-hand experience ng kapwa Pilipino diyan sa Oz.

Sana po meron mga kababayan natin na makapagshare ng inputs sa mga tanong ko -

1. I have been working since I was in first year college for clients in the US and Australia on more than 20 hours a week. If I have employment certifications from these clients, is this a valid document to support (objective is for longer work experience) the ACS Skills Assessment? I have a degree in Comp Engineering on a Section 1 school dito sa Pinas. So, I was working already professionally even before I earned my degree. Sa tinging niyo, pwede ko ba ma-include sa ACS assessment?

2. Does certifications from my Aussie clients that I have worked with them remotely and supporting their businesses can be treated as a local experience? What if a few AU companies can vouch that I did work for them kaya lang remote setup, do you think this can be an advantage when applying for a job there? Nabasa ko kasi sa ibang threads na pahirapan talaga maghanap ng work especially for Skilled Independent.

Salamat po.

Resources

Visa Status Trackers
+ PinoyAU.info - http://bit.ly/1lhRiWc
+ Expat-Forum.com - http://bit.ly/1n9qkjt
ACS ANZSCO Guide - http://bit.ly/1uNl3Yx
ANZSCO Search - http://www.anzscosearch.com/261111.php
- check your occupation code details and state eligibility

Timeline

Family of 3 (me, wife and daughter)
ANZSCO 261111 (ICT Business Analyst) - Visa 190 VIC

17 Dec 2013 - Gathered School Docs (TOR, Diploma, Certifications, etc)
17 Dec 2013 - NBI Clearance (Same Day Release)
18 Jan 2014 - IELTS Exam #1