Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Uni Student questions

ShinjukoShinjuko MandaluyongPosts: 7Member
edited October 2012 in Study and Training Visa
Hi,

I'm currently studying business in Australia for the duration of 3 years. I also studied nursing for 2 years but not a graduate and had call center work experience before going abroad this year. I've read that my visa allows me to study other courses aside from my main course but I wondered if I could study age care for term 3. Does any one have suggestions or can possibly direct me?

Apart from that I'm looking for part time work and I've tried several now but I still don't think I'm catching up because it just so different. :?

Comments

• michel_75michel_75 Bulacan
    @Shinjuko
    hello! nandyan ka na, buti ka pa. pwedeng magtanong? anong agent mo? nagpaplan kasi akong mag aral pero diploma in acctg lang kasi mabigat ang tf ng masters degree. ty sa sagot mo.
  • ShinjukoShinjuko Mandaluyong
    Cebu based yung agent ko nyun si MS. Rica Veloso sa IDP - Cebu. pero pwdi ka mag apply rin direct muna sa school at ma accept at bigyan ka ng letter of offer yun ang important. Sorry hindi ako masyado magaling mag tagalog.

For me you can directly apply without using an education agent but if you do its a complete package but a little pricey. The important stuff is getting the offer letter from the school you want to get into and suggest to get 7 in all for ielts to ensure your enrolment to major schools :) I got a five in writing but I still got into a uni lol :D if you want you can try Central Queensland University great school!!! :D they a campus based on melbourne :)
    http://www.studyinaustralia.gov.au/
    http://gooduniguide.com.au/
  • TotoyOZresidentTotoyOZresident Posts: 1,335Member, Moderator