Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

190 visa 2-year commitment question

Hello question ko lang. Ang dami kong nakikitang discussions about the 2-year work and stay commitment sa nagsponsor sayong state. Ang daming nagsasabi na pwede daw na hindi kasi hindi naman daw "legal obligation" yun.

I've also seen this video (youtube.com/watch?v=b7lmfTa6QKw) from Australia Immigration Law Services, advising na it's okay to move out to a different state. They look like a credible source for me.

So any thoughts on this?

A little background why I asked. I want to stay in QLD kasi but so far ngayon, sa NSW at SA palang available yung target nominated occupation ko, which is Statistician (224113).

Started my Australian visa journey: Jul 2021

• Jul 01: Since I'm DIYing it, I started learning the whole process
  • Aug 05: Identified my occupation in the skills list; ended up choosing Statistician (224113) because it's the most relevant
  • Aug 18: VETASSESS -- Started collecting all of the necessary documents needed for skills assessment
  • Sep 12: VETASSESS -- Submitted my application to VETASSESS
  • Sep 14: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "Lodged"
  • Sep 16: VETASSESS -- They asked for a clearer copy of my diploma
  • Sep 20: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "In Progress"
  • Oct 04: PTE -- Booked my exam schedule
  • Nov 18: PTE -- Exam date; also on the same day (after an hour), I received my results -- SUPERIOR! (L90,R82,S90,W90)
  • Dec 04: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "Completed"; I received my outcome letter -- POSITIVE!
  • Dec 05: EOI -- Finally lodged the following: 189 (70) | 190 (75)
  • ---

• Mar 19: Earned +5 because of moving to the next work experience bracket: 189 (75) | 190 (80)
  • May 06: Earned +5 because of moving to the next age bracket: 189 (80) | 190 (85)