Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Assessing body for Technical Sales Engineer?

Hello lovely ladies & gents in this group. New member here. I need your guidance regarding our interest to finally move to Australia from Dubai. Living here for almost 13 years and this year lang na-push na simulan ang paperworks. I am a Chemical Engineering graduate, however, 90% of my work experience ay Technical Sales (Piping). Already submitted my documents with Vetassess, kasi while following this group and through researching, eto daw ang mas perfect na assessing body for my work experience. However, may nagadvise sa akin na dapat daw sa Engineers Australia ako magpa-assess at hindi sa Vetassess since Chemical Engineering daw ako? Kaso I only had my technical background in Chemical Engineering after college e 2006-2007 pa at di na sya covered ng past 10 years experience na nirerequire if nagpapa-skills assess diba? Hope to get feedback from experts here. Salamat po ng marami...

Comments

• RheaMARN1171933RheaMARN1171933 Posts: 2,693Member, Administrator, Moderator
    It all depends on the occupation you are nominating. If you’re nominating Chemical Engineer then you liaise with Engineers Australia.
  • mummyjulzmummyjulz Dubai
    Many thanks, @RheaMARN1171933! In as much as I want to nominate Chemical Engineer kasi I got only 2 years technical experience based sa profession ko but passed na sa requirements na 10 years kasi 2006 pa yun. So I nominated instead yung Technical Sales Rep since yun ang naging work ko. Kaso nakakaworried lang kasi wala pa ako halos nakikita dito na Technical Sales na naapprove o nagpanominate.
  • RheaMARN1171933RheaMARN1171933 Posts: 2,693Member, Administrator, Moderator