Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Subclass 491 hopeful applicant with limited skill set

Hello everyone! newbie here!

I just want to ask. Is it correct that i should be getting this type of visa for myself? I really don't know where to start so i am assuming that this visa is right for me? Kindly enlighten me. Thanks :smile:

My brother is a permanent resident in regional Australia. He told me to search on how he will be able to help me on getting in there to live and work as he is open in helping me do it.

I currently have limited jobs in the Philippines and never had a permanent job myself, never na empleyo. Marunong akong mag bake(around 10 years na) and was able to put up a small cafe for 3 years long ago here in Manila pero nag sara na sya. Ngayon nag bebenta benta na lang ako online pero hindi talaga seryoso as i did not apply for a business permit for it na. Currently rin i have online jobs that i do aside from baking na i believe pwede ko pa rin gawin ones na andun na ako(I wish). Gusto ko sana i try if ever makakapasa ako for 491 kahit ganyan lang ang skill na meron ako.

1. Magagamit ko ba ang skills ko in baking for applying on this specific subclass? Never ako nag aral nang baking sa school as i learned all of it on my own so wala akong certifications whatsoever.
  2. Ano ang magiging role nang brother ko in helping me get the visa? He is a surgeon on a local hospital regionally, makaka tulong ba yun?
  3. Dapat ba mag pa assess ako sa migration officer? and if so. May marerecommend ba kayo na legit at mura lang?
  4. Mas maganda ba na 491 ang kunin ko or iba na lang like Student visa and mag aral na lang nang culinary run having said na wala naman akong certification sa pag bebake ko? Ano mas madali or mas mura na pathway?