Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

"Rare" occupation = faster invite?

Hello po! Ang dami ko pong nakikitang discussions about the relationship of the chosen occupation and the rate of getting an invite.

Tama po ba? -- kung wala masyadong competition yung occupation mo, even though you have less than 80 points, mas mataas ang chance ma-invite compared sa mga may above 80 points pero may competition yung occupation?

Just want to get some thoughts about this. Still waiting for my skills assessment and planning to get a PTE exam next month. Thank you po sa sasagot!

Started my Australian visa journey: Jul 2021

• Jul 01: Since I'm DIYing it, I started learning the whole process
  • Aug 05: Identified my occupation in the skills list; ended up choosing Statistician (224113) because it's the most relevant
  • Aug 18: VETASSESS -- Started collecting all of the necessary documents needed for skills assessment
  • Sep 12: VETASSESS -- Submitted my application to VETASSESS
  • Sep 14: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "Lodged"
  • Sep 16: VETASSESS -- They asked for a clearer copy of my diploma
  • Sep 20: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "In Progress"
  • Oct 04: PTE -- Booked my exam schedule
  • Nov 18: PTE -- Exam date; also on the same day (after an hour), I received my results -- SUPERIOR! (L90,R82,S90,W90)
  • Dec 04: VETASSESS -- Status changed to "Completed"; I received my outcome letter -- POSITIVE!
  • Dec 05: EOI -- Finally lodged the following: 189 (70) | 190 (75)
  • ---

• Mar 19: Earned +5 because of moving to the next work experience bracket: 189 (75) | 190 (80)
  • May 06: Earned +5 because of moving to the next age bracket: 189 (80) | 190 (85)
  • Aug 11: SUBMITTED ROI -- Victoria's state sponsorship just opened!
  • Oct 26: RECEIVED PRE-INVITE -- Waaaaaah!