Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Which Visa is best for my situation?

oauiiioauiii Kuala LumpurPosts: 7Member
Hello po mga kaibigan,

I am currently 24 years old, but I am planning to apply for the VISA on my birthday this year on June. I would be 25 years old by then to reach the "prime" age bracket.

I have not gone yet to Australia and this is my first time applying.

I have worked for 10 months on the Philippines.
I am currently working in Malaysia and will be 17 months here by the time I apply on June.
So that's a total of 27 months (2.25 years) of experience as a Network Engineer (IT).

I have not took my IELTs yet but I just assume I could get a score of 7.

I studied a 5 years course for Bachelors of Electronics and Communications in the Philippines.

I have been searching for types of VISA and I have found some that are alike and I am confused which is the best for my situation. Some has requirements that I must have worked within Australia for at least 1 year which is impossible as I have not been there yet.

Kind sirs/madams, please help me in recommending the best VISA and even give your opinion if I should apply now given my current situation. The fact I have quite less experience gives me doubt whether I should apply or not.

Thank you for all who may assist me.

(By the way, I am amazed to see this forum with very helpful details to Filipinos. Proud to be Pinoy!) Hehe...

Comments

• JCsantosJCsantos Sydney
    for regional and independent skilled visa you need at least 4 years of job experience, im guessing the only way for you is a student visa

Google for Everything !!!

• oauiiioauiii Kuala Lumpur
    Thanks for your insights JCsantos.