Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

491 and 190 visa applicable for our situation?

Hello everyone! I hope someone can help us with our situation.

So here it goes. My mom is currently a permanent residency visa holder (partner visa) in Australia. She is currently residing in Darwin NT and has a permanent job there as an Admin Assistant. Her husband, an Australian born and citizen, is also well established in his field of work. My mom is currently applying for her Citizenship this year.

Now the question is this, what visa subclass do we go if I'm (30M) and my brother (28M) are not totally dependent anymore from our mom and have a stable career on our field. Both of us are University graduates with a Bachelors Degree in Communication from the Philippines. I have a 7 years of experience in my particular field of endeavour, and 3 years of experience for my brother.

With the information that I've stated above, what are the possible course of actions that we can explore? My mom and step-dad are willing and able to provide financial support and accommodation for us.

So far we've checked the 491, 189, and 190 for the skilled visa; 115 and 835 for the family visa. Though family visa is a hit or miss for us since it will take years nay decades to be approved.

190 visa is what we're eyeing for cause based on the eligibility for nomination on the NT website, we've checked mostly of the criteria except for the skillselect score since we haven't taken any test yet. Question is, will it be viable to push for this or just take the 491 visa?

If we're going to hire a migration agent/agency, will it expedite the process? And for those who have hired one, how much is the going rate now for those agent/agencies?