Ad space available
reach us at [email protected].
Major update has been completed. Please help to report any abnormality that you are facing (in case there is any) to [email protected] . Thank you for your continued support guys!

Engineers Australia Skills Assessment

Comments

• reyjhun061reyjhun061 Posts: 15Member

Hello po. Good day po sa inyong lahat. Newbie po ako dito and I need your advice po regarding immigrating to Australia. So here is my background po:

Education: BS Mechanical Engineer - 2011
    School: Cebu Institute of Technology-University
    Province: Cebu

I have 5 years plus of work experience as a Mechanical Engineer.

2012-2014 - Mechanical Project Engineer (Commercial Construction industry more on HVAC and Fire Protection) - 1 year and 9 months
    2014 - Mechanical Engineer (Industrial Construction) - 2 months
    2014-2017 - MEFPS Engineer (Residential and commecial construction industry more on HVAC, Fire Protection and Elevator system) - 3 years and 5 months
    2018- June 2019 - Went abroad to study a 1-year program
    September 2019- July 2020 - Working as a Piping drafter abroad
    August 2020 - Present - Currently unemployed

IELTS - L-8,R-9, W-6.5, S-7

I have read from this forum po na skill assessment is one of the requirements po. May mga tanong lang po ako regarding skill assessment.

1. Mag kakaroon po ba ako ng problema sa skills assessment ko po kung yong work experience ko po as a Mechanical Engineer was last 3 years pa?
    2. Pano po ba e check yong school ko is accredited under Washington, Sydney and Dublin?
    3. I have read dito sa forum na may CDR writing assistance po, on-going pa po ba ito? If on-going pa po baka pwede sumali.

Eto lang po muna mga tanong ko. I hope matulongan nyo po ako at ma enligthen. Thank you in advance po.

• RheaMARN1171933RheaMARN1171933 Posts: 2,693Member, Administrator, Moderator

@reyjhun061 said: